635 Main Street Martinez, CA 94553  Local: (925) 228-1100
Customer Reviews
CHAR'S FLOWER SHOPPE
Local Martinez, CA florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5 stars. (56 reviews)
Date: Mar 14, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

Very easy online ordering process. I called to clarify the balloon I ordered would be a Biryhday balloon. The lady I spoke to was very friendly and helpful. It was a last minute order and they were still able to accomodate a quick delivery (less than 3 hours).
Date: Mar 06, 2017
Name:

State/Province: TN

I have ordered flowers from Char's Flower Shoppe for a few years now. I have two sisters living in Martinez, so I am ordering flowers twice annually. My sisters love the flowers and we are never disappointed in Char's arrangements. She's a pleasure to work with and I love doing business with her!!
Date: Feb 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

Great job! The arrangement was beautiful!
Date: Dec 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

Polite and knowledgeable. A flower I chose was not in season, Char called and advise what she had that would be just as beautiful. My aunt was very happy with the flowers she received
Date: Aug 03, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

Beautiful arrangement, easy to order, and we love shopping locally! We will always order from Char's. Thank you!
Date: Jun 18, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

Everything was fine, no surprises or problems
Date: Mar 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OR

I was happy with the service but the flower arrangement did not look anything like the picture online. For that reason, I did not give them 5 stars.
Date: Feb 24, 2016
Name:

State/Province: WA

The spray was beautiful and I was very pleased that you were able to include the gladiolas. Thank you so much!
Date: Jan 15, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

the flowers arrived and were just gorgeous per my daughter, Nicole. Thanks for such quick and efficient service.
Date: Aug 01, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

I can't imagine ordering flowers from anyone but Char's Flower Shoppe! She ALWAYS on top of her game and her arrangements are just stunning!
Date: Jun 03, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Absolutely loved it! When you didn't have the exact flowers for the arrangement I had ordered, you called to double check that it would be okay to use something else, which I so appreciate. I will definitely be using you guys again.
Date: May 31, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

A dear friends' Mother recently passed away and I wanted to send her a floral arrangement to help brighten her day. What a treat when she sent me pictures and the arrangement was absolutely beautiful! Thank you, Char. You definitely made both of us enjoy the loving care that you put into your exquisite work. Will definitely be using you again!
Date: May 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Thank you so much for the prompt, responsive service and gorgeous flower arrangement.
Date: May 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Thank you Char for always taking care my customers with care and prompt service!
Date: Apr 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

I had a wonderful experience with Char's Flower Shoppe. They did a beautiful job with a flower basket for my mother and a same day delivery! I would definitely use Char's again.
Date: Feb 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Very nice, wonderful service. I always use Char's.
Date: Jan 03, 2015
Name:

State/Province: BC

My friend was very pleased with the quality of the product that was delivered to her and even after 2 weeks some of the flowers are still looking good.
Date: May 31, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

Char's customer service was outstanding -- calling me to inform me that the delivery would happen later in the day as the weather was so warm that the flowers might wilt if left on the porch as I had instructed.
Date: Feb 17, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

Great job on the arragement and on time delivery. You are always very helpful and nice to talk to on the phone, thanks again.
Date: Jan 25, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

Char always makes her arrangements beautiful!
Date: Jan 01, 2014
Name:

State/Province: ON

very pleased with service
Date: Dec 31, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

Service and product were excellent, which is why we shop flowers at Char's.
Date: Dec 11, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NH

Date: Dec 03, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

Char did a fantastic job for my wife's birthday. She was so pleased! Thanks!!!
Date: Aug 15, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

Love Char's!
Date: Mar 24, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

I couldn't believe that they were willing to change my delivery date when I called the morning of from London! I can't wait for them to be delivered to my mom on Mother's Day and that wouldn't have been possible if Char wasn't so accommodating! I will definitely use them again in the future!
Date: Mar 07, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

Wonderful customer service. Took care of me from start to finish. Thank you Char.
Date: Mar 06, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

Excellent as always! Thank you, Kristy Keller
Date: Mar 02, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

beautiful arrangement, wonderfully delivered, on time and to the right place (which wasn't easy!) Thanks!
Date: Feb 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

My wife really enjoyed the flower arrangemet I purchased for her. The flowers were very fresh, just as advertised and lasted longer than we expected.
Date: Feb 19, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

Date: Feb 14, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IT

Placed my order over the phone from Europe for a local delivery. Service was excellent, Char was extremely helpful, was able to personalize my order. The flowers were delivered to my mother on her birthday which was a welcome surprise for her. I saw the pictures and the flower arrangement was exceptional. Would definitely recommend and use again.
Date: Feb 07, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

lovely arrangement, thanks!
Date: Jul 14, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

I received a lovely gift basket from an Irish relative via Char's flower Shop. As usual, Char's creation was lovely and had unique and useful items which I greatly enjoyed. I am a regular at Char's because she takes pride in her work and always manages to work with you and do a beautiful job.
Date: May 08, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

I would recommend Char's to anyone in the area who needed a really good florist. While I placed my order through the internet, I later spoke with her on the phone, and she was great making sure all was as requested, very personal. I saw the arrangement she delivered at the event we attended, and it was perfect -- just as expected and more. Thank you for excellent service.
Date: Feb 06, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

I love my flowers and the woman that delivered them was very kind and professional. The whole experience made my day! Thank you. Debbie Z
Date: Oct 17, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CA

Flowers were ordered from Europe and delivered to. Great service and gorgeous arrangement. Good job well done
Date: Oct 12, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CA

It was great! My friend loved the bouquet which was right on time.
Date: Sep 15, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CA

The flowers were beautiful, delivered in a very timely manner, and I was very happy with service.
Date: Apr 07, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CA

The flower recipient was so delighted with "the most beautiful flowers". Char is very friendly and helpful. I would definitely order from Char again!
Date: May 11, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CA

My friend was so touched to receive the flowers for her birthday. Thanks so much for sending them on time.
Date: Mar 29, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CA

Char is always friendly and willing to help you make the perfect selection. She is home town Martinez and knows everyone is town. She is "joy to work with" Thanks Char
Date: Mar 18, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CA

Everything was perfect.
Date: Mar 16, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CA

I have always received beautiful flower arrangements from Char's. Always your best bet, recommend 100%!
Date: Jan 20, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CA

Beautiful flowers at a moments notice. Reliable, and affordable. My one stop , only stop flower shop in Martinez. Also Char's store is real cool, with Art and crafts, gifts, and flowers of course and more. Live artist painting in front window, amazing paintings, on an old style downtown Main Street with plenty of parking. . 5 stars
Date: May 20, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NM

Char always does a wonderful job and my mother is very pleased.
Flower Delivery To Martinez, CA
See Delivery Areas